Reviews & Testimonials – See what others are saying about us!

Enjoy your visit here as much as these guests have...

Josh
Josh
October 29, 2023.
Verified
Beautiful area, about 10 minutes from Paonia proper.
Francis
Francis
October 8, 2023.
Verified
An absolutely beautiful setting, highly recommend to anyone looking for a getaway!
Susan
Susan
October 7, 2023.
Verified
We came for one night and Cindie's place exceeded expectations. Cindie was very accommodating and responsive. The wine tasting in the afternoon with charcuterie was excellent. We highly recommend and we will be coming back.
Steph
Steph
September 24, 2023.
Verified
We had a great time and Cindy was a lovely host! You cannot beat the view. Can’t wait to be back!
Sue
Sue
September 15, 2023.
Verified
ZenZen was a beautiful and peaceful location. Not only did we have all the amenities that we needed, we also had access to Tapa night on the property so we didn't have to go off property for dinner. the food and wine was delicious! Cindie was a wonderful host. We spent a little time on our check out morning visiting with her and seeing the property, which was beautiful. Thank you, Cindie! We will be back!
Serene-Marie
Serene-Marie
August 26, 2023.
Verified
Lovely place, peaceful.
Steve
Steve
August 18, 2023.
Verified
Beautiful property, lovely evening of tapas and wine!
Gary
Gary
August 16, 2023.
Verified
Great place with beautiful views!
Dave
Dave
August 6, 2023.
Verified
Cindie was phenomenal, and the house was perfect. I'd highly recommend anyone stay here, and we'd gladly return. the wine tasting was a great addition; definitely recommend that as well!
Brett
Brett
July 30, 2023.
Verified
This place was amazing and Cindie was a fantastic, welcoming host. My family and I had an urgent last second need for a place and Cindie was very responsive and able to meet our need very quickly. It was such a gift to enjoy this place, the outdoor spaces, the hospitality.
Resa Wells
Resa Wells
November 3, 2023.
Beautiful place to share wine with friends.
Cadence Mutchler
Cadence Mutchler
October 9, 2023.
Cindie is amazing and the views are breathtaking. We had such an amazing weekend and would very much recommend a stay here!
Jane Salee
Jane Salee
October 7, 2023.
We had our wedding at Zenzen Gardens in July, and it was such a fantastic venue and experience. From the beautiful setting for the ceremony to the perfect place to eat, dance and after party, Cindie offered everything we needed for our big day. We were even able to have guests campout on the property which was a great bonus. The lodging offered was clean and comfortable, and the barn was the perfect spot for the late night dance party. Cindie was easy to work with throughout the planning process, and the local wine she was serving day of was a huge hit with guests. We are so grateful we chose to have our big day at Zenzen Gardens.
Lauren Norton
Lauren Norton
October 1, 2023.
Beautiful grounds and amazing wine! We will be back :)
Jim Cummings
Jim Cummings
September 30, 2023.
We found our special place and will return. We stayed in the the quest house which has absolutely everything you need. Cindie is a 5 Star host.
Sandra Powell
Sandra Powell
September 29, 2023.
Wonderful afternoon of wine tasting in the gardens. Sat in the big porch and relaxed. It was wonderful. Took some wine home to remember it.
Maria Rodriguez
Maria Rodriguez
September 16, 2023.
Had an absolutely wonderful time with friends who enjoyed the wine tasting. (Fave wine was Carmena.) The host is quite knowledgeable and shared stories about winemaker. Lovely, relaxing experience. Check it out; you’ll be glad you did!
Shelanna Kreye
Shelanna Kreye
September 16, 2023.
My husband and I had a wonderful two nights at ZenZen in one of the tents. The property is absolutely gorgeous with views of the mountains and flower gardens. We loved the coziness of the tent with our dogs, coffee on the deck in the morning, and tapas with wine at the house! We would definitely come back!
Rob O'
Rob O'
September 13, 2023.
The newest and arguably greatest wine tasting experience to come to the West Elks wine trail, Zenzen Gardens is the superior spot to try all of Alfred Eames Cellars amazing wine. We relaxed on the luxurious patio to take in the breathtaking view while the extremely kind and knowledgeable owner poured us generous tastings at our own pace. All other West Elk AVA members should be taking notes on how a wine tasting should be done from this amazing place. The beautifully landscaped property and immaculately designed layout of glamping spaces and cute cabins had my wife and I already buzzing about our next return, as we felt an hour was hardly enough time to take in the truly unique property and the hospitality of it's gracious owner.
Rick McCormick
Rick McCormick
September 11, 2023.
Visited the lovely gardens at the beginning of August for wine and tapas , very relaxing and serene. Cindi was a great host , excellent food. Great place to unwind - will visit again - Kris & Rick , Crawford, Co.

"The best thing about ZenZen Gardens...

...with it's pristine farmy, charm, carefully tended grounds bursting with colorful flowers and lush greenery (not to mention the stunning views!), is the enthusiasm with which Cindie loves to share this special space. The beauty of the North Fork Valley and its convivial nature are clearly at the heart of ZenZen, where Cindie has created an oasis in celebration of great music, food, and community. A wonderful place to experience the unique local pulse of Paonia."

-Abbey Andersen, Paonia

"Zenzen Gardens was the perfect venue...

...to hold my husband’s Celebration of Life. The mountain views and elegant gardens were so up-lifting. The grounds are spacious enough to accommodate the crowd of 400 without feeling crowded and there was ample parking. Food and bar service flowed nicely throughout the event. Cindie couldn’t have been more helpful or professional. I got many compliments on how lovely the event was and I definitely recommend Zenzen Gardens for any special event, large or small.

-Helen Highwater, Paonia

"Zenzen Gardens is both a concert venue...

...and place to experience real magic. We arrived at dusk and settled down with a yummy pizza and CBD drink. The sunset added drama as the band began to play. Kids played with their toys while the adults danced barefoot in the soft grass. By the second set, the stars were blazing in a dark sky. Lots of smiles in every direction. Thanks, Zenzen, for hosting such amazing events."

​Daniel Ziskin, Boulder

"Staying at Zenzen Gardens was...

...a delightful experience I was only there for a couple nights but felt extremely comfortable and well cared for. Cindie  is very Committed to her venture and willing to share it. It’s a lovely place to spend time and I recommend it to anyone and I look forward to going back myself.

Mary Kaylor, Boulder, CO

"Zenzen Gardens is the best of Colorado...

...live music with room to dance in the grass, sunsets on mountains opening to desert stars. This is what Telluride used to be!

​Lara Johnson, Paonia

Plan your event or stay with us today...